Of an unintended sabbatical from the blog

This place has been languishing in neglect. The blog which was my sanctuary and sounding board is now a place I haven’t visited in nearly an year ! So the arrival of M in our  lives left me virtually at a loss for words or rather left me a tad too overwhelmed emotionally and physically to find time to write. Motherhood took me by surprise, never did I realize I was capable of feeling a plethora of emotions all at once. One little being was capable of throwing my perspective of life as it was leaving me flooded with a gush of emotions I had reconciled in the last three decades of my life I was incapable of feeling.He’s been catapulting my routine existence completely out of gear, I gush over baby blabber and clap my hands in delight at any sound, smile or milestone.  I am loving every bit of the chaotic and uncertain journey for once!

Coming back to the blog, I think I owe it to  myself to revive it and write more often. Let’s see for how long I am able to keep the resolve though!

4 thoughts on “Of an unintended sabbatical from the blog

  1. This is beautiful .. I never thought you are incapable of feeling ..you were the most emphatic person around .. but I know where you are coming from 🙂 .. as you used to say .. I can see myself in you 🙂 .. I am looking forward to reading about your adventures with M ..

  2. Wow, I had no idea. Got back to feedly after ages and saw the title of your latest post; long story short, that got me here. Congratulations LOI 🙂 Look forward to read more about M. 🙂

Leave a Reply

