Residual Memories

Sometimes

I pause and think about

The carcasses

Of a relinquishing past

Of fledgling ideas

That couldn’t fly

With broken wings

Of forgotten memories

That slipped

Into dark alleys

Of consciousness

I outstretch my arm

To feel their contours

To breathe life

Into them again

But they fade away

And choose to

Visit me

Fleetingly

In bizarre, vivid dreams

But somewhere I know

They lurk inside

In the darkness of my soul

And wring at my heart

As an undeniable

Irrepressible trace

Of residual memory

8 thoughts on “Residual Memories

  1. I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content in your case?
    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome web site!

Leave a Reply

