Reflections Or Shadows?

In traces

Of imagination

A parallel

World Of my creation

I was inimitable

And unique

In realm of thought

Alone I could

Conquer

Each emotional

Trough and peak

With wisdom

That sometimes

Experience does bestow

And perception which

Only time allows to grow

I learnt to

To search the soul

And then

Did the bell toll

The more

I fought it through

The more

I became like you

You

And I

Are mirror images

To know

Myself

I need to

Reach you

Build Bridges

They inextricably

Intertwine

These patterns

And knots

Of your

Life and mine

Half a life

Spent struggling

To be the

Unique other

I now

Bask in the comfort

Of being a reflection

Of  you; my mother

Leave a Reply

