The Road To Redemption

They lie

Strewn about

On the road

To redemption

These

Shreds of

Me

Fragments of

What once

I used

To be

I

Look

At these scattered

Traces of what

Once most mattered

I see  those

Naive

Mistakes

How I

Burnt

My own

Stakes

Yet I got

Up each time

With my  chin

Up

And eyes

To the skies

Knowing

I have to brush

Off the dust

And Walk

I must

To rise

From ashes

And be reborn

With my

Eyes searching

For yet

Another dawn

One thought on “The Road To Redemption

  1. Pingback: The Alley « Lies Like Poetry

Leave a Reply

