Songs Of Solitude

Of all the delectable, delightful pleasures

That nature has bestowed

On my life in plenitude

The one I’ve learnt to relish

And value as time passes me by

Is the forgotten ally

Named Solitude

Nothing gives me more

Peace and harmony

Thank sinking into

That dark brown mahogany

Chair with a steaming cup in hand

And drift softly into that magical faraway land

Muse over dreams and desires now distant and desolate

Which I’d tread upon in order to please and placate

The world around me

But now I’ve chosen to walk free

And hum my own unchained melody

3 thoughts on “Songs Of Solitude

Leave a Reply

