Be The Change…..

Sitting at the window sill

Watching life pass me by

I’d wait for the pieces

To fall together

For the mist to part

And make way

For fair weather

But then I discovered

The wait was ceaseless

And interminable

Life isn’t a fairy tale or fable

Where things change at

The snap of a finger

Or Touch of A wand

I had to learn to clear the

Clouds in my head

And look beyond

To seize the moment

And take the bull by its horn

Instead of being lost and forlorn

It was time to be

The change I so yearned to see

6 thoughts on “Be The Change…..

  1. yep… I agree.. sitting and waiting for change to happen doesn’t exactly work!
    We need to be the change and make the changes happen in our lives.

    loved this one as always! 🙂

    You seriously need to consider publishing your work LOI. Your poems are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

