A Journey Of Self-Acceptance

If I was asked to choose

And pick another person’s shoes

I wouldn’t give a second thought

Without fretting or being fraught

This is something I am sure about

And there isn’t a room for doubt

Despite all my faults and imperfections

Finding myself at crossroads and intersections

I’ll choose to walk again

Battling the pressures and the pain

And I won’t succumb to camouflage and ruse

I’ll choose to walk unabashed in my own shoes

I’ll choose my own rhythm and pace

Cause it’s against myself that I

Am running this race

3 thoughts on “A Journey Of Self-Acceptance

Leave a Reply

