Invisible Woman

It isn’t the anger, it is your indifference

The sheer refusal to acknowledge my existence

Am I here only to be seen not heard?

My feelings and opinions are trivial words

You look through me day and night

You can’t see me holding on with all my might

Bending backward to your fancies and notion

I am on the road to becoming a puppet sans emotion

You can’t see the unshed tears well up

You can’t see the bonds that bind us crack up

The inertia and apathy which have now become common

Make me seek sanctuary in being the invisible woman

3 thoughts on “Invisible Woman

Leave a Reply

