The road to happiness

I have conquered the desolation, the dreary darkness

Cause I want to be on the road to eternal happiness

I have embraced the path of change and progress

Cause I want to be on the road to eternal happiness

I have let go of all grudges and learnt forgiveness

Cause I want to be on the road to eternal happiness

I have opened the corners of my heart to indulge in random kindness

Cause I want to be on the road to eternal happiness

I’ve learnt to let go of the past and no longer carry baggage excess

Cause I want to be on the road to eternal happiness

8 thoughts on “The road to happiness

  1. It makes me think that I need to do the same thing. I’m happy and at peace, but that’s only for one aspect of my life. You’re poem makes me think about the other aspects of my life that need work so I can gain eternal peace and happiness.

Leave a Reply

