When I look back….

When I look back tomorrow

I’d like to look at the joys over sorrow

When I look back tomorrow

I’d like to reminisce what I could give rather than what I desired to borrow

When I look back tomorrow

I’d like a life wholesome and full,not bare and hollow

When I look back tomorrow

I want to  evoke a productive life and not one left fallow

When I look back tomorrow

I’d rather unearth what I helped create and find rather than what I had to follow

When I look back tomorrow

I ‘d ruminate life of the mind and spirit free, unbridled and generous not a life  in a lane rather linear and narrow

6 thoughts on “When I look back….

  1. But the thing is why do we need to look back, If we are true and honest then we wont have to need to look back.

    Concentrate on TODAY thats more important whats happenedyesterday has GONE.. tomorrow is yet to come to Today is left 🙂

    a lovely thought though

Leave a Reply

