Mind Numbing Winter..

Delhi winter is at its peak.it is simply freezing right now..Seriously how are you keeping warm ? On top of that it even happened to drizzle today which made it even chillier..I wish they would make it mandatory to go into hibernation for everyone towards the end of December and beginning of January !! The chill has my brain feeling numb.it seems my thoughts have literally frozen.no wonder I can’t seem to write any sensible posts ๐Ÿ˜‰ ..ย  The only things that I can think of is sipping hot coffee, sizzling soups, food and a bonfire.. How I wish !!ย  I wonder how people especially girls brace the chill withย  their barely there cardigansย  , I am usually dressed up like an Eskimo or a wannabe detective trying to beat theย  chill in my combat gear !! The next time you spot some outlandish Eskimo on Delhi roads, I’m sure youย  would know who it is !!ย  Wish you all a cheerful and fantastic 2011.. Let me come back when I begin thinking more coherently…

7 thoughts on “Mind Numbing Winter..

  1. I am loving this… I always had… the environment looks so calm, people are so busy with themselves.. not even cribbing for the traffic…. everything feels so holidayee :))
    enjoyyy !!!

  2. Well dont know what u saying … chilly and Delhi.. then i suggest you go back to some pics i put two weeks ago and ones i am planning to put sooon.. it was -8 and going lower… Now thats WINTERS…

    and YEah my question to all How to girls stay warm i need to know the secret, This is what i had on me on thrusday while on shift, Vest,tee,uniform tee, fleece,stab vest, flourescent jacket and my harness on top .. Two pair of socks.. and I WAS in a CAR still freezing and could still find girls in Mini skirts, laughing and walking HOW THE HELL did they do that … I want one of what they have had …
    Please someone find the secret and let me know cause its till march this cold will stay ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wishing you and everyone around you a very happy and prosperous happy new year…

  3. I wish they would make it mandatory to go into hibernation for everyone towards the end of December and beginning of January ! – Hw hw I wish that too ๐Ÿ™‚
    I need all of them – the soups, sizzlers, bonfires ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I dnt get hw the girls bare it too ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. I wish they would make it mandatory to go into hibernation for everyone towards the end of December and beginning of January ! – Hw hw I wish that too ๐Ÿ™‚
    I need all of them – the soups, sizzlers, bonfires ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I dnt get hw the girls bear it too ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. LOL!!!
    I can totally imagine you dressed like an eskimo tramping along the chilly streets of Delhi! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Happy 2011 to you and your lovely family LOI!
    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

