A Spectator Speaks

I keep looking yet seldom move

There is nothing I’ve got to prove

I merely look on

drinking it all in from dusk to dawn

A bystander , a spectator is what I was meant to be

I Seldom react or act and only see

People call me staid and passive

Let me tell you I am not evasive

I just look at life in all it entirety

Drink in all its waywardness and complexity

It isn’t lack of temerity or not being able to find

that keeps me from speaking my mind

It is merely out of  choice

That I picked observing over raising my voice

4 thoughts on “A Spectator Speaks

Leave a Reply

