Thoughts of a fence sitter

I’ll hem and haw

but seldom point out a flaw

I will prefer to be silent

but seldom turn violent

nothing stirs me to think

I don’t believe in the power of ink

I can spend a lifetime being passive

So what if the silence can cost my country massive

I am quite apt at beating around the bush

I have no views on poverty, world peace, war or ambush

Who am i do you wonder?

Someone who sails through even thunder..

I am the politician who stays calms even when you’re tense

Cause all my life I get by sitting on the fence

9 thoughts on “Thoughts of a fence sitter

  1. accurate:) not just poetic:)
    its convenient also to have a leg on each side. don’t they say politicians take money from the rich and votes from the poor promising to protect one from another.

  2. Brilliant!

    ‘I can spend a lifetime being passive

    So what if the silence can cost my country massive’

    So well written LOI. Sigh 😦

Leave a Reply

