Deep Sleep

Know what ? I always knew I was dead to the world when I slept… In fact I am such a deep sleeper that I have the distinction of sleeping through an earthquake too !! 🙄

But yesterday I took the cake and the icing I managed to sleep through a power cut (in this sweltering heat) the sound of my little nephew bawling and despite being nudged and shaken by my husband.. The poor guy feels I can sleep through anything.. even a robbery .. and to top it all I even mumbled some mumbo-jumbo in my sleep.. Is there some name for a disorder diametrically opposite to Insomnia..whatever it is I’m sure I am struck with it cause this gives me the excuse to stay in la la land 😉
See this is the extent my brain stops working on weekends.. I end up writing posts with absolutely non posts and talk about inane stuff. But then that’s me !! With this inanity by the way I happen to complete my 150th post !!!

7 thoughts on “Deep Sleep

  1. Same Pinch on the deep sleeper bit 🙂 My dad says, (and I’ve this many times on other posts on the same topic, forgive me for repetition 😀 ) nothing will wake me up even throwing me into the water 🙂
    Mumbo jumbo 🙂 yes again, and to my husband’s horror I speak in an alien language, alien to him 😉 so he’s like next time English plzzzz. 😀 😀

    If this is a disorder, we are in it together 😉 Hi5 to that 🙂 🙂

    And congrats on the 150th, landmark 🙂 🙂
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend
    Cya

  2. Yay! Congrats on the 150th post 🙂 And u r blessed LOI … to hv something opp. of Insomnia 😉

    I hv got to write something … but nothing’s wkg .. nt even a non-post. So, its nt easy u c 😉 Non-posts rock too!

  3. Can u blv it…after a long long time..I did the same o’er this weekend ..Just slept slept and read some books..and did nothing else…

  4. I sleep like that too!! 😉
    Congrats on the 150 posts! 😀

    I love non-posts like this! (I suppose I write way too many of them anyways! 😉 )

Leave a Reply

