Happy Father’s Day Dad !

He held me gently while I dreamt of conquering mountains steep

He gave me the strength to walk my path and test waters deep

His patience, stoic strength is what I always test

He made sure we get nothing but the best

A poet at heart , A teacher by profession

He taught us how love is above any material possession

He is the man who steadied me when I first learnt to walk

He is the one I turned to with all my troubles and  for a good pep talk

Always reassuring and ever ready to offer an ear

He is the man who banished with his love all fear

My childhood hero, my star

Thank you dad for being there and helping us all come this far..

Happy Father’s day dad 🙂

This post is written as [tribute-to-dad-contest]

Pringoo Logo
12 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day Dad !

  1. I really like your writing style, its not generic and extremly long and tedious like a lot of blog posts I read, you get to the point and I really enjoy reading your articles! Oh, and merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

