Just For You

You walked into my life as if it was just meant to be

I fought your love; I was this recluse and spirit free

With your love, charisma and devotion

You set our story in motion

You helped me break free

Of zany ideas and notions that so far chained me

Until then I lived in a dream world: my sanctuary

You helped me see the life without rose-tinted shades

You gave me the courage to call a spade a spade

You crept into my heart without letting me know

You taught me with patience to express my feelings and show

You’ve always had the power to make me feel whole

Your voice can soothe my jangled nerves and soul

You made me a believer in love from the skeptic I was

You‘re blessed with a warm heart which can give unconditionally without a pause

You have the uncanny ability to see through my sham

You love with your being, despite all that I am.

You can hold me when I sob like a lost child

You have the wisdom to show restraint even when I am fiery and wild.

You’re my confidante, my companion for life and a dear friend

Your love, fortitude, your impish ways is something I’ll treasure right till the end.

6 thoughts on “Just For You

  1. Aww all we need is one such person 🙂
    B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L LOI 🙂

    @ Swaram : Thanks you’re such a sweetheart , extremely generous with your praise !!

  2. awesome LOI!

    “You’re my confidante, my companion for life and a dear friend
    Your love, fortitude, your impish ways is something I’ll treasure right till the end.”

    – these were my fave lines! So apt.. so true… you have expressed your feelings so so nicely here! 🙂

    🙂 Thanks Pixs

Leave a Reply

