How does it feel to be married ?

Barely two weeks into married life ..this is a question I encounter oh so often. I don’t  know how to field this one cause I am still trying to come to terms and fathom the changes that marriage brings!!  It feels great to spend time with the person you love, it feels wonderful to see the carefree boyfriend metamorphose into a thoughtful spouse and it feels wonderful to go back to a home ( this is something  I started valuing only after staying in a PG accommodation for close to two and a half years !! ). But a marriage changes so much so soon and a person like me who is slow to adapt to changes takes her own sweet time to adopt these changes.Luckily there aren’t too many changes that I’ve had to make. One thing which came as a complete surprise was that I wasn’t even a tad jittery on the D-day..infact my folks had to tell me to look a little coy and demure 😆 I guess this comes with knowing one is doing the right thing. Though the better -half looked more nervy than me..poor guy it was dawning on him that he had to put up with me for a lifetime ..That is not so easy mind you 😀

7 thoughts on “How does it feel to be married ?

  1. Aaaahhh! That’s why you were away han??/ Loads and loads of best wishes 🙂

    Congrats and wishing you a blissful, happy married life ahead!!!

    🙂

    -Dew

  2. I absolutely love your blog ! Great read and interesting stories. Thank you so much for sharing.
    I am a fashion writer and I also think that you should follow me-enrapturenow.blogspot.com

    Hi Naina thank you so much for stopping by 🙂 I’ll certainly hop along to your blog and follow what you write Cheers

Leave a Reply

