Someday …..

Someday I’ll break away…

someday nothing will  ever come my way…

someday I’ll break free of all thoughts that tie me down in a chain

someday I’ll learn how to voice my anger, fear and pain…

someday I’ll stop worrying about what people think or say

Someday I’ll learn to take a firm stand and learn to get my way..

Someday I’ll learn to see through people and see them for what they really are

Someday I’ll take hold of life and stop wishing upon a star

Someday I’ll learn to read between the lines…

Someday I’ll be so cautious that I’ll stop asking for trouble and stepping over mines…

Someday I’d  have the wisdom to know that I can’t merely blame fate

I just hope that someday arrives before its too late !!

2 thoughts on “Someday …..

Leave a Reply

