At Odds With Technology

I’ve mentioned this earlier as well.. technology and I have a very troubled relationship… my PC acts all temperamental just before that all important submission, the conference call lines decide not too cooperate only during a crucial client call. Last week I was at the receiving end of one of the worst mood swings of technology which turned a major meeting into nothing short of a fiasco !!

We went running helter skelter from one conference room to another : sometimes the phone line would play truant, at others the laptop which we were to use to show our presentation decided not to cooperate. We were fortunate enough to have a client who had a sense of humour to be able to tolerate those glitches and kind enough to let us steer through the presentation despite repeated .breakdowns..thank god for small mercies !!  For me this was yet another manifestation of Murphy’s Law in the workplace…

8 thoughts on “At Odds With Technology

  1. hehe!

    Can totally relate to this!

    this always happens whenever I decide to take a conf call from home!
    The bridge number never works at the first go without operator/receptionist intervention! 😛

    • I loved your blog, but I realised that I hadn’t added you to my blogroll! (ugh!!)
      So, did that now! I will be completely updated on anything new you write! yay! 😀

Leave a Reply

